External Advisory Board

The members of the External Advisory Board are responsible for counseling concerning network affairs. They have no own project and no other functions within mitoNET to avoid conflicting interests. 

The members of the External Advisory Board follow the network`s activities, consult in strategic decisions, support international cooperations and join the yearly mitoNET conferences to discuss achievements and goals.

The members are:

Salvatore DiMauro, MD 

Lucy G. Moses Professor of Neurology
4-424B College of Physicians & Surgeons 
630 West 168th Street New York, NY 10032 USA

Petra Kaufmann, MD, MSc 

Associate Director for Clinical Research 
Neuroscience Center, Room 2216 
6001 Executive Blvd MSC 9520 
Bethesda, MD 20892 

Walter Neupert, PhD 

Professor and Chair of Biochemistry 
Adolf-Butenandt-Institute for Biochemistry 
Butenandtstr. 5, 81377 M√ľnchen